factbad.blogg.se

How much can you make qith uber in dallas
How much can you make qith uber in dallas













how much can you make qith uber in dallas

"This ride has two stops,'' the voice on the app said. He sat in the back and popped his headphones in, and I started the ride. Related: I'm a driver for Uber and Lyft - here are 10 things I wish I knew before starting the job

how much can you make qith uber in dallas

Why don't they have their own account? Were they barred from the app? Are they hiding something? What is the reason? I personally don't like it, because I don't know exactly who is getting in my car. This happens somewhat frequently, where someone will order a ride for someone else.

how much can you make qith uber in dallas

I verified who he was supposed to be riding with, and he indeed had the right information. "This can't be the right person," I thought. I got a Lyft ride request from a woman, but when I pulled up, she was nowhere to be seen - but there was a man waving at me with the Lyft app open on his phone.

how much can you make qith uber in dallas

I officially started working at 4:31 p.m. I was stuck at work late this day, and by the time I got home and was ready to drive it was already after 4 p.m. I drove just 37 miles.Īnd I was home in time for dinner and "Monday Night Football." I worked for one hour and 58 minutes, making $20.82 an hour. Two trips on Uber for $19.27 and three trips on Lyft for $21.68 gave me a grand total of $40.95. Monday nights are usually slow, and since I had already made more than usual, I called it a night at 5:36 p.m. It was a short trip, but he was very nice, made me laugh, and gave me a $5 tip and a five-star rating before he got out of the car. He said he was picking up his motorcycle that he left the night before at a bar, where he drank too much watching Sunday football games. The last trip came in: a guy I pick up at his house. But they were especially welcome today because traffic was very heavy and I wasn't covering many miles. I'm not complaining - I will always take tips. I usually get a few tips each day, but not every ride. A six-minute ride, and I had already made $7.98.įrom there, the rides came in nonstop, and so did the tips: a $1 tip here, a $3 cash tip there. I drove them less than two miles, dropped them off, and was pleasantly surprised on the app when they tipped me $5. It was a couple of guys coming back from working on a boat. I got home from work, walked the dog, grabbed a bottle of water, and hopped in the Prius at 3:38 p.m.īefore I even backed out of the driveway, I received a ride request on Lyft. My first day of the week was a short but absolutely great day.















How much can you make qith uber in dallas